Fringeworks - Building Worlds and Breaking Rules - logo graphic
Posts Tagged ‘L F Robertson’



Alice Underground

Alice’s Adventures in London, Underground will be a series of historical young adult stories set in the London circa 1858. The premise of the series is ‘the adventures of Lewis Carroll’s Alice in Henry Mayhew’s London Underworld, with a hint of Oliver Twist thrown in for good measure.

In 1858, Charles Dodgson took a photograph of 6-year old Alice Liddell as a beggar girl. This story assumes that the picture was taken shortly after Alice returned home after getting lost on a family trip into London, and that Dodgson, a friend of her family, had been the man that found her.

As the title suggests, each book in the series will be a historical re-imagining inspired by a chapter from Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. Each of these stories will continue the adventures of Alice Liddell, but will be written by a different author, drawing on Henry Mayhew’s works, London Underworld and London Labour and the London Poor as primary sources of inspiration.

The series will be edited by Colin Fisher, and authors lined up include L F Robertson and Christer Van.

Posted by Fringeworks in Fringeworks News on Tuesday, December 25th 2012 at 11:50 PM
Tags: , , , , , , | Permalink | Comments Off on ALICE’S ADVENTURES IN LONDON, UNDERGROUND



Fringeworks can now announce that its second twisted Christmas anthology, Sanity Clause is coming…, edited by Theresa Derwin, is FINALLY here… for more than cookies and a glass of milk in this second collection of twisted Christmas cautions.

Santa and Satan face off in an epic battle – on Mars – or discover what happens when zombies duel on Christmas morn.

Read about pantomime gone mad(der) and discover there are some presents which should simply never be opened.

So sit back and get ready to consume this disturbing, funny, scary and sometimes unsettling festive feast.

Sanity Clause is Coming… Is available on Amazon

Table of Contents

Cover – Darrel Bevan
Foreword – Theresa Derwin
I Saw Mommy Killing Santa Claus by Roger Clark
The Curious Case of the Cake Maker and his Christmas Zombies by Sean T Page
The Emissary Goat by Colin Fisher
Satan vs. Santa by Colleen Chen
All Holiday Special with Magritte by Brandon Cracraft
The Furst Noel by Ed Beat
A Visit from Santa by David Williamson
Prancer’s Story by Uz Eliserio
The Without Man by L F Robertson
Christmas Glitch by Carl Lambein Jr
The Egg Man by Fiona Moore
Killer Reindeer by Spencer Carvalho
Pantocrime by Andrew Lawston

Our first anthology, Ain’t No Sanity Clause has also been refreshed and re-released. Currently available at Amazon.

Cover: Sanity Clause is Coming… copyright Darrel Bevan, 2014.

With special thanks to Damon Cavalchini and Anna Higgins.

Posted by Fringeworks in Fringeworks News on Thursday, December 13th 2012 at 3:07 PM
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Permalink | Comments Off on SANITY CLAUSE IS COMING…