Fringeworks - Building Worlds and Breaking Rules - logo graphic


Paperback: 70 pages
Publication Date: 11th April 2013
ISBN-10: 1909573035
ISBN-13: 978-1909573031

Grimm & Grimmer, Volume 2 is available to purchase in paperback or on kindle at Amazon

In this anthology our six retold fairy tales present alternate versions of well known stories, delivering enjoyable life lessons to the reader. In Matthew Sylvester’s story a futuristic soldier makes a choice that extends his life, but for a limited period. In Ed Ahern’s story the stereotypes of Prince and Princess are wonderfully subverted, just as Jennifer Loring teaches us not to judge a book by its cover. Nancy Brashear tells us a dark version of Hansel and Gretel, whilst Ed Fortune shows, through the eyes of Dick Whittington, that all that glitters is not gold. And in Stewart Hotston’s lesson for us is . . beware a fool’s bargain. So step in and enjoy these brand new twisted fairy tales.

Table of Contents

Cover – Martin Reimann
Foreword – Gaie Sebold
Happily Ever After by Ed Ahern
Paved with Gold by Ed Fortune
Ready or Not! by Nancy Brashear
Rumpletrollskin by Stewart Hotston
One Hundred Lost Years by Jennifer Loring
Death’s Messengers by Matthew Sylvester

Tags: , , ,

This entry was posted by Fringeworks in Fringeworks News on Monday, February 18th 2013 at 4:32 PM.
You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.